Assessment 3: Select and use a theme in the chosen CMS.

For this part of the project, I first did my research on themes that were suitable for using to built a medical website. I used the information from the followig link: https://www.wpbeginner.com/showcase/best-medical-and-health-wordpress-themes/ as a reference and I ended up installing Medical Hub as my main theme in the website.

Before:

By default the theme “Twenty Seventeen” was active during the after installing WordPress.

After:

Medical Hub is the theme. The reason why I chose this is because it was recommended and the color choice (blue and white) makes the whole website look simple, clean, medical and gives the feeling of safety and assurance. That’s the reason why I chose this theme.

Theme
Active Theme: Medical Hub

Thus I was able to successfully install my preferred theme for the website in WordPress. Thank you.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started